visualhost.blogg.se

How to remove duplicate emails in outlook in mac
How to remove duplicate emails in outlook in mac












how to remove duplicate emails in outlook in mac

Settings > Contacts > Accounts > iCloud > iCloud (yes, twice) > turn ON Contacts > Merge (there is nothing to merge if you deleted them all in #9 above).Initial sync will only happen when the Outlook app is running and in the foreground, so you may need to plug your device into the power and leave Outlook as the active app for the duration of time required to sync all your contacts once.Contacts app should list these (more will take longer, but they should start to sync shortly).Open Outlook Mobile and Settings > for each Email Account > Save Contacts to On > Save to my iPhone.Then its time to restore the contacts to the phone.

how to remove duplicate emails in outlook in mac

So it is easy to tidy up contacts from here whereas on the phone it is delete one by one! You can select more than one here at a time. Delete them all (or at least those in Exchange).If there are still contacts visible then in the Outlook app choose Settings > Help & Feedback > Delete All Saved Contacts in order to remove any lingering duplicates. Open Contacts app on phone – it should be empty.Settings > Contacts > Accounts > other accounts > repeat above to delete.Device Settings > Contacts > Accounts > iCloud > iCloud (yes, twice) > turn off Contacts > Delete from my iPhone.Outlook Mobile > Settings > for each Email Account > Save Contacts – Turn Off > Delete from my iPhone.Different tenants? Maybe try different iCloud accounts or be prepared for duplicates (see last paragraph for more info on this). This is probably a unique scenario to a consultant, but do ensure that each iOS device a user has under the same iCloud account is synced to the same tenant. Each are signed into with the same Apple iCloud account, but each at any time could be synced to different tenants. I have multiple test devices, two iPhones and one iPad.I did find one contact in iCloud that was not on the phone and that was myself! So I did not delete that one. So I was willing to delete everything on the phone as Exchange would put it back. I made the assumption that all my contacts where mastered in Exchange.Here are some things I did to resolve these duplicates. So I have eight contacts and some of those where duplicates, some were missing on the device (only in iCloud) and some where different in Outlook Mobile from Contacts etc. I looked on my test iPhone to see if I could see any duplicates and to try and resolve – and given the conversations I was not suprised to find there were already a number of duplicates. Of the back of a few conversations recently on having duplicate contacts in the iOS platform because of syncing via multiple different routes or devices I decided to try to reproduce the issues and see what I could work out.














How to remove duplicate emails in outlook in mac